Narara Public School

The Game Before The Prize

Telephone02 4328 3024

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Our staffing make-up for 2022:


Principal   -   Mr Grant McFarland

K              Assistant Principal   -   Miss Ellyse Coleman

Stage 1     Assistant Principal   -   Mrs Rebecca Hills              

Stage 2    Assistant Principal   -   Mrs Lynda Brogan                

Stage 3    Assistant Principal   -   Mr Denis Weiss

Support   Assistant Principal  -    Mrs Melissa Cotterill

Learning Support Assistant Principal - Melissa Cotterill

Support unit staff

K-6M  - Mrs Kim Osborne and Mrs Sally Austin

SLSO - Kristee Carmody

K-6C  - Miss Vanessa Cairns

SLSO - Darlene Lumby


KC       -  Mrs Ellyse Coleman

KG       -  Mrs Melinda Gibbons and Mrs Susan Wells

K/1B    -  Mrs Katie Bond

Stage 1

1 K       -  Mrs Nicola Kirk

1/2N    -  Mrs Sarah Norman 

2P        - Miss Tianna Pass

2/3M    - Mrs Megan New

Stage 2

2/3M   - Mrs Megan New

3/4B   - Mrs Lynda Brogan 

3/4L    - Miss Lucy Newton

4/5P    - Mrs Sarah Parker

Stage 3

4/5P    -  Mrs Sarah Parker

5/6R    -  Mr Jacob Ramm

5/6D    -  Mrs Anne Doherty

5/6W   -  Mr Denis Weiss

Early Intervention - Mrs Michelle Tyrrell & Mrs Rachel Darocha

EI SLSO  -  Mrs Kristee Carmody

Learning and Support  - Miss Michelle Wrench

                                       - Mrs Melissa Cotterill

Library    - Miss Karen McMahon and Mrs Yvette May

Technology and STEM  - Miss Erin Nott

Support staff

School Administrative Manager    -    Mrs Helen Barnes

School Administration Officer        -    Mrs Janelle Trigg

                                                           -    Mrs Sharron Warbrick

School Learning Support Officer   -    Mrs Jenny Davis

                                                          -   Mrs Jane Faruggia

                                                          -   Mrs Nicole Quinton

                                                          -   Miss Michelle Williams

General Assistant                            -   Mr Ted Foster